Remember… :: Mark Davidek

Remember… :: Mark Davidek

Remember…

With this month’s theme, I wanted to do something different. My first thought was to do woodsy footage with the sound of the city and the city footage with the sounds of nature. I kept thinking of this for a few weeks. My busy work schedule has little time me to go off and shoot, but I found time to take a walk in Discovery Park. I found wide vistas of water and paths in the green forest. Just the right footage needed. For the city footage I used stock footage I had from a previous project.  With just a week remaining, I put together a rough cut and then worked at it a few hours night, cutting and cutting and trying to get it down to less than two minutes. Then on Sunday, hours before the screening I was finished. So what is it that I wanted you to remember? The Environment. Happy Earth Day!

Leave a Reply

